9 thoughts on “Reflections

  1. Thank you everyone for an amazing trip, I really wouldn’t have wanted to go with anyone else. I’ll never forget all the amazing things we’ve seen and experienced and I’ll chai to never forget the jokes. Mr Stewart, Miss Jamieson and Edward you have made this a life-changing experience, I honestly can’t thank you all enough for all the effort and time you have put into making it an awesome trip. Mezz, Smezz, Sam (sorry hahah), Megga, Belles, Alfredo Jonna, Joney, shED and Finny you have been the best friends, thank you all for sharing this amazing experience with me and making so unforgettable! From Beth xx

    Like

  2. I can’t thank the team enough for what has been a life changing experience for Beth. Mr Stewart, Miss Jamieson and Edward did a fantastic job looking after our young people and bringing them back safe, healthy and happy….what more could we possibly want! Thank you to all the fantastic team at True adventure for their hard work. Thank you to all of the great students for making this trip so memorable…..Beth is busy creating the film right now!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Wow what a fantastic trip! It has been such an incredible experience- it’s really inspired me to make the most of where we live and say yes to more opportunities that come my way 🙂 huge thank you to Mr Stewart, Miss Jamieson and Edward for all their hard work and effort put into making the trip trés good (sorry Jonny). I’ve made some amazing friends and some awesome memories that I hope I will remember forever
    Mary 🙂

    Like

  4. Thank you for a wonderful expedition, a splendid effort and a tip top result! Your blog tells its own story and reflects your huge achievements and the great fun enjoyed by us all. Well done to everyone in the Priestlands team and best wishes for the future,
    Edward

    Like

  5. A very big thank you to Mr Stewart, Miss Jamieson and Edward for making this trip so wonderful and thought provoking and for looking after our group so extremely well. It has made such a difference to Alfie…. over the weekend we listened to all his enthusiastic stories/fun times and watched a slide show of amazing photos which are truly incredible. (A big thank you to Mary for loaning Alfie her spare camera after his own camera broke down…otherwise this wouldn’t have been possible.) He has made some very true friendships and has kept saying how much fun and fascinating it all has been. We are hoping to organise a BBQ during the Summer and get everyone together for another chance to reflect so will we be in touch.

    Sue and Charlie

    Like

  6. I absolutely loved reading the blog and seeing the photographs all through the Easter holidays. Incredibly proud of you all – such an amazing adventure! It looked absolutely fabulous and I hope an assembly is forthcoming so that we can all (the whole school) share in the adventure.

    Like

  7. India has been an amazing trip, I’ve now experienced a completely different culture, I like to think I am much more grateful for everything I have and India has given me a different perspective on my life and the way other people live theirs. India has made me want to try and make the most of what I have and get out and about more, trying new things and appreciating everything I have.

    Like

  8. India has been such an amazing journey, from signing up in 2013 to visiting the Taj Mahal. I have been to one of the most diverse places in the world and have made amazing memories with amazing people that I will never forget. The opportunity to go and work with a remote school was amazing and see how simply other people live to us but seem to be far happier. It has really changed the way I think about life and realising the important things. Thanks so much to everyone that has supported me and thank you team and Mr. Stewart and Miss. Jamieson 🙂

    Like

  9. Missing it so much already! We all had the most amazing time and incredible experiences in meeting the kids, (almost) trekking up the peak and of course seeing the Taj Mahal. Edward thank you so much for getting us everywhere and imparting your stories of toilet brushes and the history of Afghanistan. Most of all thank you to all the parents that followed our insane idea of going to India and helping us pay for the trip. And thank you to the team who all supported each other and laughed at each other and chai-ed to get up that peak together. Miss Jaimeson thanks so much for supporting us and making us laugh in the toughest of times Mr Stewart, thank you for helping us, from letting us make a tip of your classroom every Wednesday to getting us family bands in Dobha. As sappy as it sounds, this trip wouldn’t of been possible without any of you, so thank you for giving us the most life-changing opportunity.

    Ellie

    Like

Leave a comment